BJP's Andhra battle plays out in Karnataka

BSP makes inroad in Karnataka by winning one seat

BJP's Andhra battle plays out in Karnataka

Currently, the BJP-led government in the state has MGP, Goa Forward Party and three Independent legislators as its coalition partners.

RJD national vice-president Shivanand Tiwari asked the BJP leaders to explain why did they come to power in Bihar through the backdoor despite people of the state giving the mandate to the RJD and the JDU but not the BJP.

Patton also said that it was a historic win for BJP and said by "dismantling the incumbent Congress Government at Karnataka clearly indicated the win of semi final for BJP in 2019 election under the dynamic leadership of Modiji and Amitji which has proven their Charismatic leaderships and peoples' confidence in them again in the Country".

Kanna Laxminarayana, a former minister and five-time MLA, who shifted to the BJP after the 2014 general and state assembly elections in AP, was appointed BJP president earlier this month.

Tiwari added that according to the Supreme Court ruling, the governor must invite the party that has the majority either pre-poll or post-poll.

Ram Madhav stated that BJP would have a successful march in South as well after looking at the election results Karnataka. "The feedback by the team will help in deciding Mr Shah's tour itinerary during his poll campaign in coming days", the BJP leader said. Of the seven seats in Raichur, the BJP won two. Anyone can create unnatural tensions, but people of Karnataka are with us.

Dhavalikar pointed out to the Karnataka assembly results, where the regional outfit JD (S) played a significant role. Prime Minister Narendra Modi along with BJP president Amit Shah, Union Minister of Home Affairs Rajnath Singh, Union Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and other dignitaries attended the meeting.

Latest News